Hello Everyone from An Anarchist Conversation!

in #anarchy8 years ago

I figure a short introduction is a good way to start off for now. I'm a male who is going on 30 years old from New Jersey. I helped my father build a small farm in my teens and held a few random jobs. I was always interested in politics and what was going on in the world around me. My family leaned Republican/Conservative, but it didn't take long for me to realize I was moving away from that line of thinking. In my younger less knowledgeable years I did sign up with the Army and went to basic training. I never went any further and was only "in" for less then six months. I can honestly say those six months changed me, but that's a long story for another time. After that mess I ran my own landscaping rig while studying for an associates degree in business through a community college. I had already been interested in economics, but actually living it while studying it really turned me on to wanting to understand economics. That was almost 10 years ago. In that time frame I've gone from potential voter an anarchist of the free market flavor. Now I might just call economics human interaction or action.
Currently I am a grounds Manager for a HOA and I've started my own PodCast called An Anarchist Conversation. My intent is to have a fun show. Yes I'll be dealing with philosophy and the basics of human action, but I also want to bring together anarchist. By highlighting artists and entrepreneurs who have a like mind to anarchy I think I can accomplish that goal. Beyond just highlighting I will be doing Interviews so that listeners can better get to know these people. My show does have a call in phone number for listeners. The live show has been a bit glitchy but hang in there I'm on it!
Anyway the show is accessible on Libsyn at http://ananarchistconversation.libsyn.com/. Listeners can also subscribe through iTunes! I have a few videos up on YouTube as well just search for the ananarchistconversation profile/account. There is also a FaceBook page you can connect with. Now I'm joining Steemit! My basic plan is to focus on the nitty gritty here. I can write up a break down of self ownership or discuss thought process. I'm gonna have fun with it of course, but I do think my Steemit account will be a bit more aimed at the heart of anarchy.