A Girl Reviews Yorkie Chocolate FOR MEN!

in #anarchy8 years ago

I'm a bad girl. I'm a rule breaker. Today, I found some Nestle Yorkie chocolate at the candy store. The packaging read: ''MAN FUEL, FOR MAN STUFF''. It was taunting me. It was daring me to eat it. I'm a girl, but I wanted that chocolate. I wanted to know what that yummy yummy man fuel was like.

Nestle's Yorkie has a history of being very sexist. They try to market their chocolate to men by excluding women altogether. Their old slogan was very blunt: ''IT'S NOT FOR GIRLS!''.

So I opened it up and took a bite.

My reaction: Yorkie chocolate is pretty darn good. It's creamy, it's thick. It melts in your mouth and the flavor is nice. I suggest eating it with a glass of milk or a nice cup of chamomille tea. Really, it's not very different from the chocolate women are allowed to eat. It hasn't made me grow chest hair or a beard so far, so I think we can conclude that it is safe for girls. Breaking the rules is a good idea sometimes! #ANARCHY!

Sort:  

Well I know nothing of the candy bar in question but if you really enjoy some creamy, thick, "yummy yummy man fuel" as you put it, I am sure you will be quite popular here on steemit :)

Haha, I'm not sure steemit is that kind of site xD