You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Strongest Evidence That Anarchy Works

in #anarchy7 years ago

Interesting post. I'm not that familiar with the concept of anarchy but was having a discussion the other day on here I think it was and someone compared it to libertarians which I can definately relate to. The analogy they made was anarchy is to being libertarian what being a liberal is to being a democrate just more much more to that side I guess.

I think human nature means people will always be out for themselves regardless of what political structure is at play. Even if you look at people or movements with supposedly the best intentions somehow things always wind up being all about said group.

While I do think some structure is necessary for a society at least a larger society I also think politicians are inherently crooked, anybody who has a desire to get into politics I think has to be somewhat egotistical and self serving or they wouldn't want in.

I think the best we can hope for is for government to stay out of our lives as much as possible while still offering a bare minimum of structure for health and safety ie I don't mind that we stop factories from dumping toxins into lakes and rivers but don't necessarily want the government tellingg me how to live my life

Sort:  

While I do think some structure is necessary for a society at least a larger society I also think politicians are inherently crooked, anybody who has a desire to get into politics I think has to be somewhat egotistical and self serving or they wouldn't want in.

a structure always exists with or without a government.