Sort:  

This post received a 2.0% upvote from @randowhale thanks to @sanemaat! For more information, click here!

Thank you for the post, I don't like to label myself, but I'm a registered libertarian. I suggest that all liberty minded people get involved in local government. The bottom-up approach is the best, fastest, and most efficient way to improve your (and other's) lives. Attend a City Council Meeting, a School Board Meeting, or a Water Board meeting. Discover who you have elected and determine whether their views actually represent yours.

I doubt you will find your elected officials actually represent your way of thinking. If this turns out to be the case, do something about it. Volunteer for a liberty minded campaign or run for office yourself. The more individuals (and less party line thinkers) that believe in liberty involved in our government, the better we as a society will be.