My first post on Peak.D

in #anarchy3 years ago

I'm still learning HIVE. I have made a decision to to try and only use decentralized platforms. Especially since federal agents came to ask me questions about online interactions. My beliefs and ideals lie better within decentralization, and I figure this is idealistically consistent for me.

I would LOVE recommendations for users to follow, tips on interactions, and other platforms.

I realized how sus that could sound, but y'all, I just want to enjoy consuming media free from overwatch.

I'll also enjoy recommendations for cryptos, wallets, and the such as.

I'm just a frustrated dude looking for resources in the web 3.0

Thank you all, and I love you, HIVE!

Sort:  

Hi @sbrbandirtfarmer
I'm fairly new here myself, despite signing up ages ago through a fitness app called @actifit, i didn't actually know exactly where my posts were going. I've gotten a bit better with it since i've taken the time to use it and chat to and learn from others already more established than I.

For getting started with crypto, you can't really go wrong with coinbase. with their learn & earn program, you can make a few US$ of various cryptos just by spending about 5 minutes watching videos and answering simple questions afterwards.
If you're not already on it let me know and i'll send you a referral link and that way we will both benefit. :-)

As well as using actifit to earn AFIT tokens from my steps, im also using a couple of other apps for the same thing. I've gone into more detail on those in this post..
https://peakd.com/hive-114723/@thebalanceguy/how-to-get-paid-for-exercising-part-1Earn crypto for your steps. None of them will make you rich, i prefer to think of it as a way of earning some pocket money from walking and running.

I've been dabbling in crypto for about 6 months now, using what i call a 'price of a couple of pints' strategy.. each week i invest about the price of 2 beers on a crypto or project that is interesting to me, always with the intention to hang on to it for at least 6 months to 3 years minimum.

Anyway, enough of my babbling, happy hiving, and let me know if you'd like to use my code for coinbase (or any of the other exchanges i use).

I did some research and got into Coinbase about a week ago, sorry we couldn't earn each other a few dollars 😭😭😭.

I have the Coinbase exchange app and the wallet app, and I'm expecting my Coinbase card any day now (let's spend that btc baby).

I have heard rumors that America intends to release its own 'idea' of a centralized Blockchain and convert the already fake USD to an even more fake 'crypto token'. So I'm focusing on getting as much of my fiat out of banks as possible.

Once I get more comfortable with Coinbase, I may try to have all of my pay sent to my exchange account and 'cash out' whatever paper money I would need and to pay bills, but keep the majority on exchange or in a harder wallet for savings.

I'm working to exist as much outside of 'the system' (read as Matrix) as possible.

Haha, no worries. There are plenty more exchanges, and I’m on a bunch of them. I’ll be posting soon about which ones I like and why, so I’ll tag you in that post if that’s cool.

I haven’t heard of a Coinbase card before, though I’m in Ireland so possibly it’s not available here yet.

I’m also looking to move away from the banks here, we bailed them out and they’re bending us over.

A lot of countries are looking at doing some form of CBDC, I’ll be keeping my investments into projects that solve problems, thank you very much. 😂😂

Hard wallet and/or staking across a few currencies and exchanges would be the ideal mix I think.

#security #financialfreedom

Idk if the Coinbase card is strictly American or not. Idk how many retailers in Ireland have contactless ways to pay, but I believe the app will let you pay with crypto if the business has a contactless payment option. I talk to a lot of people about the future of #DeFi

Posted via D.Buzz

Oh, yes must look into that, even the buskers take contactless payments these days!

Congratulations @sbrbandirtfarmer! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 50 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 100 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Feedback from the October 1st Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Month Challenge - Winners List

Fedbook got rid of me in 2012, I was just getting popular internationally.
It was almost 4 years of forum hell until minds.com came along.
They have been functional, but disappointing financially.
The chat is encrypted, though.

Welcome to the hive.
We can be a tough crowd.
Original content is the standard.
If you post regularly your audience will find you.