You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: About Pedophilia and Pedophiles

in #anarchy5 years ago

First of all, I apologize for my bad English. I liked your article, although it would have been more enriching if you showed some statistics (I'm a maniac about those things). Second, I like that these issues are addressed, most don't know or don't understand, that pedophilia is a disorder like necrophilia or zoophilia, and that people who sexually abuse others (especially children) is not because they are attracted to them but because it is easier to abuse them. I remember seeing a documentary in which a psychologist said that although pedophiles can be treated, it is almost impossible to integrate them into society. If these things were talked about more, without taboos, people with these disorders would be aware of them and that would make it easier for them to seek treatment rather than end up isolated. Good article :)