You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Will We See a New Version of 1933's Executive Order 6102?

in #anarchy7 years ago

@lukestokes - I was not even aware that the US government had regulated gold in 1933. Seems like a totally unwarranted step. If man has a right to earn a living then, provided he has done so by legal means, how he holds his earning should be only his concern and not the government's. The government seems to have taken advantage of a few hoarding cases and thrown out a 'catch-all' control measure, duly enabling itself of 'control'. The regulatory 'authorities' seem to be trying to do the same - using some isolated ICO scams as an excuse. I do not want to rant more on this comment. I already stated my belief on why authorities try to regulate and what I feel about it in my comment to your previous blog. I would just end up repeating that here. Let me just repeat that It has been an age old custom of people in the position of power to use any small incident (a scam or even a teething trouble type of issue) as an excuse to put in 'Controls'. Thanks for your passionate follow up on this issue and update here through your blog. Upvoted.

Update at my end - I have posted a blog with a question on Innocence- Does it really exist? based on my original wildlife photos and musings. I have also posted an interesting 'Date with Lionesses' with my original GIFs. I would be honored if you take a look when you have time. Your valuable comments will be eagerly awaited. Thanks