You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The "Social Contract" Excuse

in #anarchy6 years ago (edited)

Thanks for this post @larkenrose! It's the idea of the "commons" that is supposed to protect us from some of this negative statist logic. But I'm afraid that is disappearing. Corporations are buying up everything and nearly everything will be privately owned.

In regard to so called "owning of land" how are we owners if we pay taxes on it? Are we not just "renting" from the government then?

I have heard of a legal trick that sovereigns use (statists mistakenly call them sovereign citizens) based upon the "legal name fraud" with the idea that the all caps version of your name is a corporation and not the living man. I know of one person who claims to have done this to get free in Canada (Mika otf Rasila). The reality is that he still got harassed daily for over a year before they finally left him alone. Then disappointingly he became a Trump supporter after saying that being free was just too hard and that he was thinking of leaving Canada for the USA. I couldn't believe what I was hearing.

You said:

For example, I can’t just decide to sign a contract on your behalf, and pretend that that makes you obligated to do something.

That was my social security number. I was a kid in the 60's when mom gave that card to me and at the time I felt something was very wrong with that number but I couldn't articulate it. Now I know that was the day my parents signed me away into slavery.

In any case, I think we are just a handful of years away from the 2nd American revolution. If Trump builds that wall at the Mexican border, it will become the Berlin Wall of the west. Soon, nobody is going to want to enter the USA. That wall will be meant to keep us in, not Mexicans out.