Not listed on playstore? An app that could blow your mind away

in #android7 years ago

I stumbled across this app a long while ago when I had a talk with my brother over a cup of coffee. He said I have an app in my phone, its just amazing..I can watch many movies and TV shows like game of thrones right out of my pocket. I wasn't interested at it first because I tried some apps like this before and most of them feed you with crap, but I asked him innocently, what are you talking about? and he said Showbox! with a wide smile on his face.

ShowBox-for-Kindle-Fire-picsay.jpg

Later on I searched for it on playstore but to my amazement it wasn't listed there except a fake app that people had left bad reviews. So I decided to do a search on Google and found Showbox.
My initial thought was not to download from an unknown source but I took the courage and downloaded it, did antivirus check too to make sure that I'm not dealing with fire.

The app loaded up to trending screen which has some trailers and cool stuff and there is this side panel on right that brings out more options like movies, TV shows, news etc
Screenshot_20171022-224816.png

I wasn't expecting anything fancy but it doesn't look shabby as I expected but with an adequately pleasing interface.

There were around more than 200 movies to watch and almost all TV series. I clicked on game of thrones and I was shocked to see that seven seasons are available to watch with upto 720p resolution. I didn't find any glitches while watching movie. You can even seek to a position and it will start playing right from where you want to play.
If Showbox doesn't work in your country just download and setup a VPN, that will do the trick.

Screenshot_20171022-224955.png

On their site it says you can set up Showbox to stream on your Chromecast device but I am sticking to app for love of Android.
Download it and give it a try. The only thing that's annoying is a small ad banner at bottom of app screen, it's justifiable as all content is available for free.
You can check on similar app called playbox if you find showbox isn't working out for you.

Note:If its illegal to use such services in your country, use at your own risk

Follow, Upvote and resteem!
image
@androidify