4 ways Android Messages for web is better than Apple Messages on the Mac (and 4 ways it's not)

in #android6 years ago

 That's it. Once linked, the messages on your phone will sync with the ones on the web, and you'll be able to send and receive messages just like you can on your phone. But is it as good as the system Apple has in place for iPhone users? Here are four ways it's actually better than Apple's Messages on the Mac and four ways it's not:

4 ways Google's Messages is better than Apple's

It works everywhere, even on phones

While you'll need a Mac and an iPhone to take advantage of Messages, Google's Messages for web works anywhere you have a browser. And I mean everywhere. I've already set it up on my Mac, Pixelbook, and Galaxy S9, so I can stay up to date with my texts no matter which device I'm using. I can also keep track of every browser Messages is signed into on my phone by selecting the Messages for web option in the menu. 

Read More

Image source

Sort:  

Hi! I am a robot. I just upvoted you! I found similar content that readers might be interested in:
https://www.pcworld.com/article/3281018/android/android-messages-web-apple-messages-mac.html