Eventually Remix OS on My Laptop

in #android6 years ago (edited)

Like I said before on my lately posted, I was crazy enough to Open Source Project. Especially, try to use the developer project on operating system. On my observation I was found that Android can be installed on Laptop or PC, using Ubuntu for a whole year is one of my experience to admit that the world more easier when you applied the open source operating system on your devices, it's free and far away from the capitalism what I mean. ^_^

Recently, I tried the Remix OS on my Laptop and make it dual boot alongside with my Ubuntu. For the information, Remix OS is the operating system for Android based on X86 (PC). Although, the project was discontinued in 2017 there still a lot of people used this operating system, the developer of this project is Jide Technology.

Image Source

What make me very impressive about Remix OS is the man behind this project are three ex-Google engineers with the shape passion to bring a new computing age which improved of Android future, the Android inside is 6.0 Marshmallow you can feel the smoothness of graphic with this OS even there still a competitor with continuing project named as Phoenix OS.

For the Installation you can find the image source from their official website here. If you have Linux OS on your PC/Laptop you can read the installation tutorial on dual boot of Remix OS here. I have tested on Ubuntu and what I love is we don't need partition of hard disk to be applied on the system because both of them in the same Linux-Kernel.

The reason why I’ve installed this operating system is sometime I need the different overview on my work, some application won't be installed on my Ubuntu so I need Android on my laptop and for the gamers you should try this OS, because you can play Android application's game on the Laptop, it's amazing with a different display.

Follow Me @ichsanabbas