Part 2 - Chronic Anemia - Cured, my story

in #anemia8 years ago

Please read, the story below for the first part of my journey to discovering that I had severe Anemia to having this condition reversed. As per my personal story in the article below, my blood ferritin level was under 5 so almost 'empty' so they say. Each month Ivwould be tortured with having to deal with extremely heavy menstrual periods. In a day, I would change up to 12 'heavy' maxi pads. In addition to the many bath towels, I would have to lay upon at night to prevent excessive bleed throughs. My gyne would just prescribe birth control pills which I know would cause many bad side effect in addition to various cancers and thickening of the uterus lining which would eventually lead to endometriosis or me developing some sort of uterine cancer. After 3 months of continuous non stop usage of those pills, the bleeding continued so, the pills did not work and gave me breathing problems. I told myself that there must be another way or I'll eventually bleed to death. Again, the Internet was a great resource for information. I read through hundreds of stories from women with similar experiences and I, considering each tip they gave. The three that comes to mind are Black Strapped Molasses, Apple Cider vinegar, and Cod Liver Oil. I began taking the Black Strapped Molasses to cut down on the bloating and pain during my periods, then I took a tablespoon of Apple Cider Vinegar with the 'mother' in it, twice a day towards the end of my cycle to make the bleeding thin out. But what really help was taking a teaspoon of cod liver oil ( high in vitamin A ) each day before my period started that made a big difference. So that was my plan to reduce the heavy bleeding then find a way to up my iron levels. I had many side effects from constipation to feelin nauseated after taking iron pills. Tried different type but nothing changed. The iron was not getting absorbed by my body. The a friend recommended that I take an liquid iron formula. She said that the 'Iron Vital F' by the Hubner company worked for her so I purchased a bottle from the online store HealthyPlanetCanada.com. There are two sizes, I bought the smaller one as I only wanted to try it. It arrived quickly from the company and since I was very low in iron, I took two of their spoon sizes instead of the recommended one spoon. A plastic spoon is provided inside the box. Not sure if the company is located in another company but the liquid iron I received was printed in another language. Anyhow, the liquid iron tasted okay, like berries and a little medicine but not bad. Like I explained, I took 1 spoon full, twice a day until the bottle was empty then I ordered a 2nd and 3 bottle. This liquid iron expires within 30 days or so meaning you need to finish it within a short period of time. I must tell you that I tried for many years, not being able to bring up my iron storage level (Ferritin) without making a dent in my numbers but I was up to my 8th bottle of iron formula and feeling great by my next doctor's visit. Again, she recommended I do a hemoglobin and Ferritin test. And guess what, everybody, yes ... YES, my iron stores went up, from 5 to 15. Thank god, finally, I'm not gonna die, after all. What was amazing was that all my hemoglobin numbers were flagged as being abnormal or low but now all the numbers were within a healthy range. Yipeeeee! My plan is to continue doing these few things and maybe start juicing some fruits and vegetable to improve my health. I do believe now, that food is medicine and a healthy body can rebound any illness. I must stress that I am not a doctor and that you should consult your own doctor before starting any new diet or health routine. And that's my story of how I reversed my Anemia. Thank You all for reading. Please vote me up if my story has helped you in any way. Good Health to each and everyone of you.