how I always wanted to resign a job

in #anger6 years ago

Image source

                                Stick Your Slippery and Crazy Job, Gaffer
                            
        Dear Gaffer,

I have some news, which I think you will find big.
Over the last one hundred and seven days thirty two minutes, I have found working for Pugford Rail Service both slippery and crazy.
It's fair to say that my secretary is fluorescent and the senior management are super, but this has not stopped me from finding the work slippery.
I have really enjoyed collapsing with my secretary and stealing mocking stick notes from the litter bins. But all good things must come to an end.
As time has passed, I've found that my dreams of becoming a glamour model have become increasingly frequent. Last week I took the plunge and bought myself a dictionary. I dream of getting up in the morning and spinning, something that my current job fails to nurture. Now all I need is a cookbook and I'm almost there.
Thus I must resign from my job as a lawyer, to pursue my true calling as a glamour model.
In your role as my superior, you have been the picture of generosity, which is why I leave with a big heart.
Best of luck with your continued pursuit of longer working hours.
Yours sincerely
memeon

Sort:  

You got a 100.00% upvote from @voteme courtesy of @kappablanca! For next round, send minimum 0.01 SBD to bid for upvote.

Do you know, you can also earn daily passive income simply by delegating your Steem Power to voteme by clicking following links: 10SP, 25SP, 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.

This post has received a 0.63 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @kappablanca.