CNY Contest • My Favorite Angpao

in #angpao20186 years ago

Here's my entry for another CNY ang pao contest by @howtostartablog

I love collecting nice ang pao(red packet) but not for collection, but to reuse it next time by giving out to people with nice design red angpow.

IMG_5281.JPG
Here's one of the ang pao I'm collecting, it is in purple red, something close to maroon, haha I'm not sure what color is this but the ang pow is nice! With a gold "丰"(feng) printed at the front, which means abundant and plentiful. It's like wishing the one who receive this red packet have an abundant new year ahead!

IMG_5282.JPG
This is how the back looks like. The graphic is printed in darker maroon but not in gold like the front of the ang pao.

IMG_5283.JPG
The inner part of this ang pao is in light beige base color and graphic printed in maroon. Something different from usual ang pow that we always see.

IMG_5284.JPG
Close-up view of the ang pao.

Hope you love the ang pao as I am!

Wishing everyone have an abundant and prosperous Chinese New Year!

•••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••

PS: view my previous post for another CNY contest.

•••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••

THANKS FOR READING!

Sort:  

@iamsuzan 喔,UOB今年的红包封设计蛮有心思,就连里边的图案也很美观~

这个应该是去年/前年的。我今年也还没收到 UOB 红包封。很多银行的都很别致。

Happy CNY! it is the happiest moment in the year. also prosper alot.....in kg...weight.. lol.

Nice angpao oh.

Hahah thanks! Happy cny to u and your family too @iamjadeline ! Can't agree anymore hahaa I won't weight myself until cny end! Hahaha!😆