Meowshi Steemians!

in #animal6 years ago

Meowshi! My name is Mocha! Today I am going to share to you my life changing story!

A few months ago, I was just an average stray cat who liked roaming in the streets. I was always getting into fights with other bigger and badder cats! One day, when I was fighting with a random cat, a GINORMOUS dog appeared before us! I could feel the cold gaze of the dog and quickly tried to run away to safety, but I failed! The other cat managed to get away since it was bigger and much more faster than me! This made the dog targeted me instead of the other cat! I tried to run but the dog managed to pick me up into his mouth! As I was struggling, I felt the dog's teeth cutting through my stomach! That was where my owners came to me and saved my life!

When my owners finally chased away the dog, they inspected me for injuries. I had a HUGE cut on my stomach and it was very, VERY painful! My owners took me back to their home and cleaned the wound. After that, I was given a quick shower since I was a very dirty cat at the time! I was given foods to eat and water to drink. I felt like after months and months of suffering, that was the place where I belong! That was the time where I finally decided that I will stay with them for the rest of my life! Finally somewhere to call 'home'! Someone to call 'family'!

And now, after being with my family for almost a year, I am now a cute and healthy cat! I like taking evening naps and eating! My owners said that I'm way too fat now but that's not true! Even if I am fat, wouldn't that make me a lot cuter? hehe! The gratitude I have towards my owners is TOO MUCH to describe with words! I love them with all of my 9 lives and hopefully I can be with them until I have to go to the cat park in the sky!

And that marks the end of my life changing story! Thanks for reading!