SQUEAKS THE INFAMOUS ATTACK SQUIRREL

IMG_8928.jpg
This little guy, he's incredibly crazy. We call him our attack squirrel. We found him in the middle of the desert, well, our dog found him. He was so tiny and his eyes were closed. I took him in, bottle fed him and took care of him with the intention to give him to a wildlife rehabber to be reintroduced back to the desert.

That was my idea then, after much research, talking to several wildlife experts, etc., it seems this little pest will stay part of my family :)

IMG_8944.jpg
Look at him stuffing his cheeks with sunflowers seeds, he's stinking adorable! :)
IMG_8953.jpg

IMG_8951.jpg
Thank you for stopping by to check out Mr. Squeaks photos, he appreciates it very much! ;)
More photos to come!

Sort:  

Oh my goodness, how precious is he?! Thank you for sharing his adorableness :)

I live in a wooded area, and while on a walk found a baby squirrel who had fallen out of his tree. As I stood there pondering what to do next, very thankfully, a woman who was hiking nearby noticed and stopped to help. She was going to bring him to someone she knew who rehabilitated squirrels.

If that sort of thing ever happens again, though, and I don't meet with another good Samaritan as I did before, I was wondering if you could share how you were successfully able to bottle feed him? Rehabbers are few and far between in this location.

Absolutely! I will post step by step instructions for you. Just keep an eye out for my next post, I’ll update photos and include the instructions. Thank you for stopping, I truly appreciate it!

Yay! Thank you so much! Looking forward to learning the process :)