The Moose - Landmark of Sweden

The king and the queen of the Forest


EOS 450D_1652.jpg

I visited the beautiful country of Sweden on my last journey to Scandinavia with my girlfriend. The most memorable for me was the wildlife there, especially the moose. We managed to see a few of them while driving through endless forest roads, and while I was hiking alone in the forests I also had the chance to see one moose bull directly in front of me - an impressive experience. But we got the best view on these incredible creatures in the VÄRMLANDS MOOSE PARK.

EOS 450D_1643.jpg
The name of the cow in the foreground was Lotta, if I remember correctly, but i forgot the name of the younger bull in the background.

EOS 450D_1655.jpg
A young bull moose with a small antler. Bulls drop their antlers every year after the mating season. It will regrow in the spring.

EOS 450D_1719.jpg
This bad boy was called Emil, he is for sure the king of the forest.

The guide there gave us a lot of background information, not only about the moose, but also about the other wildlife in Sweden, the bears, lynx or the wolverine. It was quite informative and interesting.

So if you are visiting the region of värmland in Sweden, you really need to visit this park. Here is their website, you can contact them and book a tour. And if you guys from the park read this, keep up the work, it was amazing!

Sort:  

Mooses are quite beautiful animals indeed. I see them a lot here, I live very close to Swedish border (in Finland). From my home village it's literally a walk away to Sweden, haha. :D

Anyways, nice photos! :)

Thank you very much! Finland is also on my list of places to visit :)

Cute animals these are really nice photos

Thank you!