PHOTOGRAPHY - The Crow That Posed For Me

in #animalphotography6 years ago (edited)

20180801_090114.jpg

Hi everyone!

This morning I decided to walk a few miles in the vicinity of the wheatfields (now harvested from its crops) that surrounds the area of our home. I spotted this crow that was resting on top of an old rusted sign as if as though it was injured. I was just a bit curious and stopped in front of the sign which was about 1.5 meters away me. Silly it may sound...but, I began talking to the bird and asked whether he is in pain, but it didn´t move. I moved sideways...left and right and the crow also moved, trying to find out what my next action would be.

20180801_090011.jpg

20180801_090046.jpg

It took me a couple of minutes to shoot these images and it seemed he enjoyed standing on the edge of the sign board while I make the photos from my phone camera. He really moved sideways showing me all his angle and to think that I had been too close to the pole where he was standing. I was amazed that he looked so tamed...That is the advantage of bringing a cell phone anywhere because it is thin, light and so compact in specs and also good for a quick shot. When I finished the 5th shot, the bird flew away.

Camera: Samsung J5
Location: 21st District, Vienna

20180801_085957-1.jpg

20180801_090016.jpg

All images are mine unless otherwise stated. Stay tuned for more of my posts soon to published here!!!

Footer.gif

Sort:  

Nice angle shot! Maybe the bird feels that you are animal lovers that is why it didnt move.

I think so too! Hahaha..who knows, when I began talking to him he looked down as if he understood what I was saying if he was hurt..thanks for coming.

Amazing that he didn´t move, perhaps he had sensed you belong to the good fellas...

Hahaha.... maybe, who knows!

Wow , nice shots! It´s amazes me that he didn´t fly away.. normally birds are shy to humans.

True, but humans can be soi nice to them, perhaps this bird was really a tamed one.

You are lucky to be able to take this shots! Thanks for sharing.

You´re welcome! Thanks for dropping by.

Crow is the friend of our environment. To eat dirty food Keep the environment beautiful. Nice to meet this post. You can see my gardening post. I am happy to see it.

Thank you @fatima92... I can sense that you also love nature.

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-08-01T14:40:57
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 307.40/200.00
Total Photos: 55
Total comments: 7
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.28 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

nice photos
galing nmn po