You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Up Close & Personal with a Giant Hammerhead Shark!

Hammerheads definitely are magnificent, unique and beautiful creatures! @liberty-minded The one you saw was huge and totally without fear. I bet it was an intense and unforgettable experience being out in the middle of the ocean knowing the shark was right below the surface.
Even the Cobia look like warriors with those sharp barbed things on their dorsal fins. Bet they put up a great battle reeling them in!

Sort:  

It was the first time I've ever been so close to one just free swimming. I've seen one up close eating a tarpon I caught before but this was completely different, something I'll definitely never forget!

A hammerhead munched on a tarpon you had on the end of your line? Oh my goodness -- that must have been a sight!

It was pretty intense, just happy I was in a boat!