today is accompanied by a pigeon

Yep, not a photo of landscape today. I had to share this photo of “my pet” with you. Well, not really MY pet but this beautiful kookabura comes almost every day to our balcony and relax there.

So this morning was sitting on the balcony near dining room and me and my daughter went upstair to a balcony of her room to watch this kookaburra from there. And this amazing bird followed us upstairs and sat on the balcony where we were. First moment I got scared, it was really just like half a metre from my daughter, I told her to come quietly and slowly inside.

But the kookaburra was very calm and just watching us and was sitting there for another 15 minutes at least. I’ve decided to take my DSLR camera and take some nice shots of her (her or him?!). She was posing for me beautifully how you can see. Isn’t she lovely?

By the way, did you know this bird is an omnivore? Eats snakes, mice, worm or young birds etc... 😊


![image]()

image

Sort:  

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 5.05 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.01
Server time: 07:29:08
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 20.25/100.00
Total Photos: 4
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank