42 Great Animal Photos

Animalphotography photography contest winners


img
Click on image to view full screen
"High concentration of miracles.Final"
by @narchuk


img
Click on image to view full screen
"Cheerful squirrel"
by @aleksey13


img
Click on image to view full screen
"Staring. Stairs.😺| "This stranger cat miauwd me to get some proper petting" |"
by @thi-js


img
Click on image to view full screen
"Koala with Baby on Magnetic Island, Australia"
by @jpphotography


img
Click on image to view full screen
"Hang in There - Adversity"
by @jon24jon24


img
Click on image to view full screen
"Black crowned crane"
by @veta-less


img
Click on image to view full screen
"XRONI ORIGINAL PHOTO - Turtle"
by @xroni


img
Click on image to view full screen
"The Nomads Bus - Entlebucher mountain dog in action"
by @toocurious


img
Click on image to view full screen
"Animal Photography Contest - Mr. Jellyfish"
by @sirsensei


img
Click on image to view full screen
"Animal Photography | Mentica, la pequeña gigante - Mentica, the little Giant"
by @gabyoraa


img
Click on image to view full screen
"Woody Woodpecker"
by @h2odigital


img
Click on image to view full screen
"Animal Photography - Penguin at NEAQ"
by @bluefinstudios


img
Click on image to view full screen
"Quick Meerkat Portrait before bed!"
by @skiesandsports


img
Click on image to view full screen
"Jeanie The Fashion Hen"
by @walkerland


img
Click on image to view full screen
"Pied Kingfisher"
by @piaristmonk


img
Click on image to view full screen
"JUMPER SPIDER"
by @frank74


img
Click on image to view full screen
"Yak, Himalaya Nepal"
by @kondoruk


img
Click on image to view full screen
"Corsac Fox"
by @hetty-rowan


img
Click on image to view full screen
"The Dog Chemistry"
by @sujit43


img
Click on image to view full screen
"Jellyfish at the Oceanografic of Valencia (Spain)"
by @malonmar


img
Click on image to view full screen
"Is it Monday yet?"
by @pdj85coexist


img
Click on image to view full screen
"El Serrat - Andorra"
by @pcusine


img
Click on image to view full screen
"Animalphotography Photo Contest initiated by @juliank and @photocontests - Ready for take off, Perth, WA"
by @nolasco


img
Click on image to view full screen
"The Twins - My First Animal Photography Shoot - #animalphotography"
by @touringdiaries


img
Click on image to view full screen
"Manta Rays on the Great Barrier Reef"
by @bluebottlefilms


img
Click on image to view full screen
"NOISY MINER IN JACARANDA TREE."
by @trudeehunter


img
Click on image to view full screen
"Sheep - Animalphotography"
by @kiokizz


img
Click on image to view full screen
"Sebastian Coolin'"
by @jameslano


img
Click on image to view full screen
"MONOMAD PHOTOGRAPHIC CHALLENGE - Honey bee"
by @boddhisattva


img
Click on image to view full screen
"In the Mood for Love"
by @matajingga


img
Click on image to view full screen
"PABLO"
by @crybabyx


img
Click on image to view full screen
"Unique butterfly"
by @sergio04


img
Click on image to view full screen
"Monday animalphotography - Rest time"
by @ileana56


img
Click on image to view full screen
"Bison at sunrise"
by @melianna


img
Click on image to view full screen
"Mesmerising Ritual"
by @theexplorer


img
Click on image to view full screen
"Parrot in Singapore - Animal Photography Contest"
by @vtravels


img
Click on image to view full screen
"One duck, two ducks... ;) [Playing with my Camera]"
by @dejan.vuckovic


img
Click on image to view full screen
"are you spying on me ? for the Animal Photography contest"
by @victorbz


img
Click on image to view full screen
"Color Challenge - Red Monday - Oh, Crab! - Animal Photography"
by @raci


img
Click on image to view full screen
"Beetle 🐜"
by @easycome


img
Click on image to view full screen
"Photo of the Day - Little Chubby Bird"
by @tincanjunction


img
Click on image to view full screen
"Ladybug on yellow flowers"
by @a0i


Congratulations all winners with your shared prize pool of 5.0 Steem and 2000 XP!

Let me know below which photo(s) you liked the most.


Monday: foodphotography and animalphotography
Tuesday: landscapephotography and cityscapephotography
Wednesday: architecturalphotography and vehiclephotography
Thursday: macrophotography and colourfulphotography
Friday: streetphotography and portraitphotography
Saturday: sportsphotography and smartphonephotography
Sunday: goldenhourphotography and longexposurephotography


These contests are curated and sponsored by @juliank

Sort:  

really nice!!

That are some fine animals right there!

Congratulations to the other winners of this weeks contest! the thirth one is mine :)

Have another great photo week all!


t.

nice...

The animal photos are very good. Let's look at the bigger picture here. These photos could help in increasing animal awareness especially for the animals that are endangered. We could help save them by promoting animal welfare through photos. Social media will be platform that could spread news and information widely and instantly. Let's be part of every movement whether how big or small it could be.

woww these photos are amazing
photography is the art that everyone can't do

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #animalphotography

You have earned 5.15 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.03
Server time: 09:51:40
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 84.00/100.00
Total Photos: 16
Total comments: 3
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Did this just qualify for your own photo contest lol?

I'm wondering why I'm not getting any notification for my photos... am I doing something wrong?

I've noticed that I haven't been getting any notifications either. I'm new so I don't fully understand it. Could you help us @juliank

Me too :/

...and me too...

I congratulate everyone. the photos are great

Wow! What a collection of "Creatures at Their Finest"! It's difficult to choose favorites because each one has its own unique "hook"! Could it be The Jellyfish? The crane? The deer? The Peacock in the "Mesmerizing Ritual"? These were a "treat"! Thank you!

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Check The Daily spotlights of 11 February 2018! You missed one? ----> #dailyspotlights
Your quality post caught my attention and I hope you benefit from my resteem. My followers have a refined appreciation for quality art. You might also enjoy my curated collection. To see the quality posts I have curated via resteem, see my blog @pixresteemer. If you want to know more about me and my mission, please check my introduction.

wonderful photography.......i like your every photo.........@photocontests

beautiful

These are great pictures. So difficult to tell which are the best. I like the chicken and the spider the most though. Congrats to everyone.

wooow.. nice picture everyone. all photos are great and I enjoy to see this

It was a very nice work. congratulations ;)

Amazing this animals photography.... i appreciate this contest. all the best

Everyone else's jellyfish was picked but mine :(

https://steemit.com/animalphotography/@hawaiisunshine/a-comb-jelly

Naw JK. There photos look waaaay better

Beautiful photo of beautiful animal...
Love it

Some awesome works, these are my favorites:

"High concentration of miracles.Final"
by @narchuk

"Hang in There - Adversity"
by @jon24jon24

"Ladybug on yellow flowers"
by @a0i

Awww so cute!! Thank you for including one of my photographs!!

I'm honored to be featured in here. Thanks @juliank and congratulations to all the winners! :)

Thanks ... so nice to see "my Corsac Fox" between this stunning photo's.

Fantastic work all, such an honor to be in this one!

woww, this amazing photo, I congratulate to everyone who have this pic.

wowow! Every photo is amazing! Congratulations to all the winners.

Wonderful shots! Thanks @photocontests

When I look at these photos - I am amazed at the diversity and beauty of the animal world)
I like photo by @matajingga the best!

Amazing pictures. Amazing world. Breathless!

So stunning photos! tks for sharing

Congratulations to all winners! Thank you for including my photo among the winning ones, @juliank! Have a great week!

Great collection of animals. I hate spiders, but whenever I see macro photos of spiders I can’t help but think how cute they look.

Thanks for adding me in, it's been a long while since I've won one of these competitions, well done to everyone in here, they are all top notch!!

Absolutely gorgeous pictures !

When it comes to the pictures of the animals, I really can't decide which one is the best. They are all great. :)

the first is really cool!

These are lovely!
In no particular order, my favorites are:
"High concentration of miracles.Final"
by @narchuk

"The Nomads Bus - Entlebucher mountain dog in action"
by @toocurious

"Animal Photography | Mentica, la pequeña gigante - Mentica, the little Giant"
by @gabyoraa

"The Twins - My First Animal Photography Shoot - #animalphotography"
by @touringdiaries

"Mesmerising Ritual"
by @theexplorer

Congrats to all the winners!

@photocontests is the best
Bermanfaat sekali

I love animals !

Wow. Thanks for featuring my photo @juliank.

some really cute animal photos, well done to all winners

congrats to all winners !

Great photos. I would like to congratulate the winners.

Nice pict mr,

These are amazing, and I am gobsmacked that @juliank manages to keep up with the number of entries to all the contests AT ALL, nevermind devote the time to selecting winners in each category. Thank you, Julian - you must be very dedicated. Jay x P.S. I do have a question as a newbie: when the winners are announced, could the closing date of the contest be a part of the announcement post somehow, either in the body text or the title? As a newb, I am not sure which week they relate to, as it's an every-week series of repeating events. Maybe it's me being a dumbo, but I'm finding that confusing and I think the addition of the closing date would help :o) TY x

My favourites are:

1st Place - "Staring. Stairs.😺| "This stranger cat miauwd me to get some proper petting" |" by @thi-js"Sheep - Animalphotography" by @kiokizz

2nd Place - "Animal Photography | Mentica, la pequeña gigante - Mentica, the little Giant" by @gabyoraa

and

3rd Place - "Sheep - Animalphotography" by @kiokizz

I think it's beacuse in each of these shots the subject is looking at the camera in a way that a deep sense of their personal character comes through, as well as each being kind of iconic in terms of being an excellent representation of their breed or species as a whole.

Fantastic entries, one and all though!

Well done, everybody :o)

Jay x

Wow, these are incredible! What amazing diversity of life!