My fishy story 🐟🐠

in #animalphotography β€’ 6 years ago (edited)

As a home buddy guy, i make sure that i have the most relaxing place to end the stressful day. And these fish tanks with a sound of flowing water would really make you relaxed from the busy day you had.

Since i was a kid, we used to have a small fish tank of 4 gourami fishes. Not worrying in buying those fish since we just need to catch them alive from the small canal just beside our house. Until elementary years, me and my cousins set up a rectangular box made of wood, covered with thick plastic and filled it with water. And with lots of aqua plants and different varieties of fish like molly, platy and guppy which we bought just outside the school gate. We even tried trading fishes from our neighbors according to their sizes and colors.

And when i reached my secondary years, we shifted to the city and was not able to bring those fishes. But it doesn't stop me from continuing my passion. We're lucky enough since someone gave us a medium size aquarium tank which i used for my flowerhorn fish. It grows huge as it was alone since then. Until I went here in UAE, my mother informed me that it jumped from the tank and she was not able to save it. (Poor fish) It only lived for 10 years.

It took 2 years for me here in abroad before im able to continue my passion. Started my first tank with goldfish and koi. Then for my second tank, i tried my first aquascape which is more on natural aquarium plants. Its like doing landscaping on your frontyard, but its done inside your tank.

FB_IMG_1517336806587.jpg
FB_IMG_1517336793124.jpg

Until @djjonas introduced cichlid fish. It's as colorful as salt water fishes and has different varieties. They are aggressive and carnivorous fish. What amaze me is that most of these kind store and hatch eggs in their mouth. Cool isn't it! FB_IMG_1517338061942.jpg And lastly, the 4th tank is for the babies (cichlids) hatched 2 months ago.1517338499078-1944382404.jpg


That's all for now #steemians and here are the sneak peeks of my fishes.! _20180130_222958.jpg

Sort: Β 

beautiful fish!
I'm going to miss my friend's fish because now she's moving out.
huhuhuhu! its one peaceful scenery to look at.

@erelasblog try to set up your own tank. Very relaxing sila.

You have a good fish tank setup and a beautiful malawi cichlids. This hobby gives you peace and harmony while watching them.

Indeed @chuavincent.. Whenever i reached home, i usually sit for an hour just looking at them. Thank you

Yeehaaahh!! ☺️ Thought you're busy playing ML,,, you're blogging pala πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘

Hello beautiful babies 😍😍😍

Β 6 years agoΒ (edited)Β 

In ML, im jusy earning rank and imaginary gold.
But in blogging, im earning dollars lablab @pingcess. πŸ˜€πŸ˜€πŸ˜€

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #animalphotography, the weekly selection will be released on Tuesday.

You have earned 5.05 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.01
Server time: 20:05:03
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 5.05/100.00
Total Photos: 1
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

ang ganda.... very vibrant and cool sa mata ^_^

Yeah mare. How about your tank?? May fishes naba nagrent jan??

So cute! pakurot ng mga isda na yan :D :D :D

@appleskie just like the owner syempre. Nagmana sa akin. Hahaha

Wow, thank you for sharing this! You have such a very unique hobby, in my opinion. I haven't met someone who is very passionate about fishes and aquariums! I'm sure you've also discovered a lot about them ever since you started.

Just curious, but how frequent to do you clean the aquariums? Doesn't it become a hassle?

I seldom clean the tanks. Im just using a very good quality filter. Just cleaning the filter once a month, and adding water to the tanks if needed.