Dragonfly

in #animalphotography6 years ago (edited)

A1FEC987-43CA-402B-AEDD-27F1E2975D67.jpeg

67E917D3-4C59-48F7-A4F2-3A67E533ED0F.jpeg

No colour correction, no filters. Just Mother Nature at her finest. These were taken using my Canon PowerShot SX60 HS

Namaste

Do not seek love. Be Love.

Sadhguru Jaggi Vasudev

Sort:  

Wow the colours are so similar, the dragonfly could easily camouflage itself on the plant!
Great shots @sallybeth23 :D

I know I totally agree the colors match so beautifully it leaves me quite breathless! The joy of nature eh? ☺️💛🌈🦋☀️🌴

execllent animals photography.
i love your post.so i #Resteem your post. and upvote.
dear @sallybeth23

Nice to see your reputation is growing at last

thanks dear. Nice to hear . i love you so very much.

Do you know what kind it is?
I am trying to Id one that is very similar ....
What area is the photo taken?

Sorry I do not know it’s name. This is in Costa Rica. 🌈🦋☀️

Capung. It's name, Dragonfly in my country (Indonesia/Aceh). I like it's

Thanks that is interesting 💛🌈🦋☀️🌴

Yeah, ok. Your welcome @sallybeth23

Wow excellent photography dear carry on@sallybeth23

Thanks for commenting

Great job with these. I was checking out some of the posts for this contest and this is my favorite I've seen. I have some bug photos, but I wasn't sure if I could enter them. Now I will, but they are nowhere near this good!

Thanks for your comment - do enter your best shots, I would like to see

I will. And plus I have plenty more bugs around here to take photos of :)

stetig außergewöhnlich ...

This post has received gratitude of 4.86 % from @appreciator thanks to: @sallybeth23.

Wow... Excellent dude... Great effort... Keep rocking... Resteemed... :)

Thanks for your comment

I welcome you to visit my profile at any time... :)

Great Work @sallybeth23

Amazing shot man! You have a lot of patience! RESTEEMED!
check my profile out too if you have the time @sillyfrostie.

Thanks very much for your nice comment and resteem 💛🌈🦋☀️🌴

Great catch! Thanks for sharing your beautiful photos each day...

I appreciate your comments 💛🌈🦋☀️🌴

I didn't know dragonfly could be that pretty 😄

Dazzling isn’t it! 💛🌈🦋☀️

very nice animal photography dear friend @sallybeth23 i love your post all time thank you for sharing

it's very beautiful my friend likes your friend post

Wow amazing

the photo is very cool!! good work friend! Will Follow you!

Great to meet you. 🌈🦋💛☀️🌴

amazing Dragonfly photography dear friend @sallybeth23 thank you for sharing

Thanks 🌈🦋💛☀️

💜💜💜💜💜

Very beautiful Dragonflies.

So Sweet looking...Nice photography...

excellent photography @sallybeth. you captured the dragonfly very well and the very beautiful color of the plants was also emphasized.

I appreciate your cionments

wow...its so beautifull...you are amazing...photographer...thanks for.sharing..

You are a great supporter 🌈☀️🦋💛🌴

haha..really..you are so cute..

very nice photography.

Glad you liked it 🌈🦋💛☀️🌴

wow great photography

Nice to see you stopping by 🌈🦋💛☀️🌴

Excellent depth field click.

Glad you like them. 🌈💛🦋☀️🌴

Nice animalphotography, perfect shooting. Very difficult shooting need patience to get great results. Perfect @sallybeth23 the dragonfly look cool

She is beautiful.
What a click

Thanks for stopping by and commenting - always nice to see you, I will always see you as a special friend ☺️

Thank you :)
Same here :)

Nice animalphotography :)

This is gorgeous. Great photo! I'd never have been able to hold that still :)

It's a great insect! Very beautiful photo!

Thanks very much

These are gorgeous. Very beautiful share. Thanks.

Thank you for commenting.

I can still only see a dragonfly, its wings as thin and light as silk and its body the color of rainbow. But on the wings of this dragonfly I take off and fly, for my soul carries no weight. It is our bodies – these borrowed vehicles of flesh and bone – that weigh us down. Our spirits are eternally free and invincible

Thanks - nicely written comment

Glad your replied, means a lot

Thank you For your Support

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

You have earned 6.45 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.29
Server time: 07:04:06
Account Level: 4
Total XP: 921.57/1600.00
Total Photos: 115
Total comments: 103
Total contest wins: 3
And have also received a 1.20 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

You got a 46.02% upvote from @allaz courtesy of @sallybeth23!