Animal Photography - The Sloth

in #animalphotography6 years ago (edited)

What to do when a guy like this comes to your home? ...

well I really didn't know what to do haha...

When you watch those TV programs, mostly from Australia, when you call some Vets and experts that work for the local zoo and they come to your home and help you collecting the animal, well let me tell you here in Venezuela we are not even close to that hahaha...

I didn't know what to do with this guy when he came home but the only thing I was pretty sure I had to look for my camera and take a shot of this guy and share it with you...

As I have showed you in some of my previous post I have been taking pictures of these guys when they come to a tree near here to eat the tree leaves they like but this time I suppose he got lost and finished at my back yard door, fortunately Alaska, my dog, didn't get aggressive with him and on the contrary she alerted me about his presence

at the end I helped him to go back to his place and everything was ok with him ...

so no harm done and the pictures were taken ...

Well this is my entry for this week Juliank's animal photography contest...

I hope you like it

sloth1.jpg

Name: The Intruder
Camera: Canon EOS 700D.
Lens: Canon EF 50 mm. Compact Macro
Settings: ISO-100 50 mm. f/6.3 1/20 sec

Sort:  

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

You have earned 5.25 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.05
Server time: 13:25:18
Account Level: 3
Total XP: 638.57/800.00
Total Photos: 101
Total comments: 19
Total contest wins: 2
And have also received a 1.20 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Oh thats very cute and very long nails. I enjoy watching documentaries about different animals to learn more about them.
You are lucky to be in that place! Enjoy your weekend :)

thank you ... I've been told that the longer the nails the older the sloth , but because i haven't got any reference to have the idea I cant figure out how old was he (or she)

But is still cute :)

haha.. well yes ... they have a face like they were smiling all the time

You got a 32.81% upvote from @dailyupvotes courtesy of @malenapechi!

Please upvote this comment to support the service.

Very nice indeed but I probably would run if I see it in my door hehehe