Gentoo penguin photo of the day at Petermann Island

The Gentoo penguins were in force along the landing sites on Petermann Island today on March 6, 2018. This forced us to alter our landing area to a very difficult terrain that made for a lot of fun to beach the zodiacs up onto rock shoreline.

The awesome thing due to this the penguins were very photogenic along this shoreline. I was really happy with this little guy who looked like he was a little bit cold standing on a rock working up the courage to jump into the ocean.


IMG_6782.jpg

Click image to view full size.


Got any questions for me whilst I am working away down in Antarctica??? Feel free to leave some in the comments below and I shall do my best to get to them as soon as I have reliable internet service!!!


Thanks for reading and all the support, Steemit!!

Dont forget to Upvote & Resteem!!!

All stories & photographs are of my own work unless noted under the picture in question.

For more stories and photos check out my Instagram feed: https://www.instagram.com/thomas_mitchell2912/

Sort:  

Cutr

Cool photo! I like penguins very much)

Nice post.. piguin animal very cute other than cats

Thomas, this penguin seems to be brave and seems to have a defiant attitude, very similar to a human being. Congratulations'for this photograph!

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

You have earned 5.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.10
Server time: 22:02:05
Account Level: 2
Total XP: 350.08/400.00
Total Photos: 34
Total comments: 11
Total contest wins: 4
And have also received a 0.40 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Great pic!

What we can do for working in Antartika? it's alway heavy snow

wow, This penguin is very cute, I like the way she stares

I just joined steemit, I think your post is very good, I will follow you, because I need you to add insight about this media, I'm new in the third posting.

Hi There, new to steemit. Love the shot you took , I went to the biodome this afternoon and fired off a bunch of cool shots i'll be sharing eventually. Have a look at my link and tell me what you think. https://steemit.com/photography/@boyerobert/peekaboo

hello that nice picture of penguin, excellent post @thomasjmitchell :)

I love this picture of the penguin. Thank you for sharing it.

Awesome

It looks like the same penguin species in the movie 'Happy Feet'. Hahaha. So cute. I think Gentoo penguins are the fastest swimming penguins.