New DSLR - Cat Test

in #animalphotography6 years ago

All of my photography in the past has been with my smartphone. I've generally been happy with the results, but have always wanted to take it a bit more seriously and get a decent camera.

My daughter was born in December last year and I think this was the final push I needed to get one, after all she'll only be this young once.

A few days ago I purchased a Canon EOS 1300D and I am really glad I did. It's crazy how much more you can achieve even with a lower end DSLR.
I'm still learning, so the quality of my photos is quite hit and miss, but here is a test photo of one of my cats that I thought came out really well.

IMG_0066-sm.JPG

Sort:  

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #animalphotography

You have earned 6.30 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.26
Server time: 20:13:56
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 122.65/200.00
Total Photos: 13
Total comments: 46
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.30 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Nice post! I will follow you from now on.

@veenox you were flagged by a worthless gang of trolls, so, I gave you an upvote to counteract it! Enjoy!!

Congratulations @veenox! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board of Honor

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @veenox! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!