This is my entry for animalphotography contest by @juliank

in #animalphotography6 years ago (edited)

This is my photograph that I took with my camera that I then put on Pixabay along with 909 other ones. My Pixabay name is terimakasihO.

I took this one in north Thailand and had to get very close, and as I did so, another tiger was coming towards me from the other side, so I took the photograph really fast and got myself safe.
The tiger was dozing, but I think it was fooling me because it was opening its eye slightly to see how close I was.

tiger-1343372.jpg

Camera: Nikon 5200
Lens: 18.200 at 112.0mm · ƒ/6.3 · 10/2000s · ISO 400

Sort:  

Cool photo. Glad you're safe. I found you through the #payitforward contest. You were featured by @mightypanda. Congratulations. Wish you all the best.

Thanks; I got lucky

Just wanted to let you know that @mightypanda featured you in their entry post for the Pay It Forward Curation Contest

Must say that your photo is great and can't imagine risking getting that close for a photo...glad that there are people like yourself who are willing so I can enjoy the photo without the risk.

Thanks; I knew long ago that I wasn't afraid to die, it's just the way I die that matters. Getting so close to a tiger was a calculated risk that paid off...

I'm not really afraid of death, but being mauled by a tiger is not the way I'm going out...lol.

Nice gesture.
I don't like to downvote just because of that reason. I don't have time to check the author's blogs.

It was worth getting so close, you had a good focus on your nose. very original!

I was a bit afraid because these cats are huge...

I appreciate your photography skills @wales.. great work. you are brave and adventurer photographer.

Thanks rabeel; been taking photos since the 70s

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-06-04T18:01:57
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 160.36/200.00
Total Photos: 10
Total comments: 4
Total contest wins: 2
And have also received a 0.09 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

This photo is on Pixabay and other free photo sites. Please do not reward plagiarists.

This is my photograph that I took in Thailand and put it on Pixabay along with 909 other ones. Get your facts straight before calling me a plagiarist.

I'll have my friend from steem cleaners check it out and if I am wrong I will apologize, and make a post about it which will give you visibility. Such an important photographer would certainly be deserving of the attention.

This image is also on National Geographic and other similar sites: http://yourshot.nationalgeographic.com/photos/9691667/
Notice that my photograph is the same there as here and on Pixabay

Here is my Pixabay site: https://pixabay.com/en/users/terimakasih0-624267/
The image of the tiger is on page eleven. Notice that the image of me here on steemit and there on pixabay is the same.

This is your apology!

I am sorry, I was wrong. I made a post and hopefully it will gain you some visibility. :)

OK, thanks...I left a longer message on your post...

Followed. 😉

BTW, that was an amazing photo. Nikon has got some pretty powerful lenses, or did you get that close?

I crept up in it slowly and took the photo and then got out of it. I think it had already fed so it had little interest in me and just wanted to sleep.

Do you speak Bahasa ? and was this taken at the Tiger Temple or Chiang Mai zoo ?

It was taken somewhere outside of Chiang Mai in the north in a tiger place, can't remember what it was called

If you could remember, please do share. Hopefully this could get added to the world map. Goodluck :)

This post has received a 3.95 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @whatsup.

Thanks for the boost

Incredible picture, take a look at the brand of the camera, I think you have a wrong letter, in case you want to correct it, I noticed it when I was going to check your equipment, glad I found you!

Thanks, yes, I have noticed it and will change it to nikon

You got a 11.90% upvote from @emperorofnaps courtesy of @wales!

Want to promote your posts too? Send 0.05+ SBD or STEEM to @emperorofnaps to receive a share of a full upvote every 2.4 hours...Then go relax and take a nap!

Nice capture!

Great to see a veteran travel photographer. Wats ur current steup?

My last camera was a canon 700d with 16 to 300 lens; but I sold it and am now going to buy a canon 6d mark one with 70 to 200 canon lens plus a 24 to 70 canon lens which should do all my travel shots and won't be too heavy to carry around. There is of course the 80d that is supposed to be good but I think the 6d is best for still photography.

A Canon guy. Cousin is one too but I stick to Nikon. I did try an 80D but wasn't just the same. So back to Nikon. Looking forward to your photos.

You got a 2.42% upvote from @upmewhale courtesy of @wales!

Earn 100% earning payout by delegating SP to @upmewhale. Visit http://www.upmewhale.com for details!

surprising friend is why every profession has its art and its passion when it is what makes you fall in love.

I got into photography in the mid 70s and just fell in love with it and hardly ever put the camera down and sometimes slept with it, in fact there were times I had two or three cameras that I'd carry with me, all ready to snap anything that took my fancy

That is a beautiful capture, such detail on that nose! <3

Thanks; it was a good lens and camera and the set up was just right and the light was just so and the subject was not moving, so I guess I got lucky

upvoted due to @mightypanda featured you in the Pay It Forward Curation Contest.

As you may be aware @mightypanda featured you in this week's Pay It Forward Curation Contest.

Such a wonderful picture and such a risk. Aren't those the pictures that are the most captivating? Sorry you had a bit of a rowe with people jumping to conclusions about your work. Unfortunately it does happen all to often. Personally, what you mention gives me no indication that it is not yours.