my pets: a dose of cuteness

in #animalphotography6 years ago (edited)


if you have read my second post then you have seen my pets already.

today i would like to
further introduce them to you!



meet my
guinea pigs

left: Kambing. right: Mousey.

we often hear people who are not familiar with these cute critters either fondly call them rabbit or hamster.
but guinea pigs are generally smaller than the former
while far larger than the latter.


a six-inch ruler as reference
for you to easily visualize his size~

Kambing is an American piggy.
On the other hand, Mousey is half American and half Peruvian piggy,
so his fur is longer than Kambing's.


guinea pigs are herbivores

they eat grass, leaves, vegetables and fruits
aside from that, we regularly provide them with
pellets and vitamins.



oh my Mousey just had his birthday!

it's your birthday!
blow the candle and make a wish

♡(ˆ ⌣ ˆ人)

can you tell how old he is?
care to hazard a guess?


extra veggie treats were given to him, of course

He just turned SIX!
(ノ^ヮ^)ノ*:・゚✧
so did you get it right?


we often see them licking each other, particularly Kambing (≧∇≦*)

my piggies don't go along well sometimes,
but we know they do care for each other.



that's all folks!
thank you for reading my third post
shout-out to my mom for assisting me with the write-up.

I'm still new; I started in late December.
I would highly appreciate if you read my previous posts
my introduction
my favorite 2k17 shots I took

if you own pet/s too, i would love to see them.
feel free to share or link them down in the comments~
I will check them whenever I'm free



proof i had taken the pics myself~

i have the RAW files! (•̀ᴗ•́)و ̑̑



happy steeming and see ya around~

'til next time fellow steemit members!
o(๑>ω<๑)o

Sort:  

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #animalphotography, the weekly selection will be released on Tuesday.

You have earned 5.35 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.07
Server time: 13:49:04
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 65.85/100.00
Total Photos: 2
Total comments: 10
Total contest wins: 1
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

nice shot.


salamat po!
ヾ(^∇^)

Nice shots....

You have earned 5 XP for making 5 comments today!

>Learn more here<


thanks
(⌒▽⌒ゞ

Wow! I'm amazed how you took that spectacular shots.. :) 1 upvote for you! Keep it up. :)


thank you
(≧∇≦)/
the key here is
practice, practice and practice
as well as
taking lotsa shots
then pick the most decent one

haha

OMG so cutttteeew!!! I always wanted to have GP or hamsters 😍😍😍


my piggies are happy to hear you find 'em cute
^o^
adopt a pair if you have space at home
and time to look after them
you won't regret it
(*^▽^)/

Cute Guinea pigs!


i couldn't agree more!
o(〃^▽^〃)o