You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: UPDATE: She Didn't Dump Them. We Got Them.

in #animals6 years ago

Hi @rhondak I’ve upvoted and resteemed this post and will do my best to spread it around.

Aside from the obvious value of what you write about, this has been the best thing I’ve read all day for a very personal reason.

Outside of Steemit I’m a foster carer for neglected/abused children. We have a 5 year old autistic boy staying with us at the moment and today has been a really tough day. It’s not little CJ who is the problem though, although he does have his challenges, but dealing with the beauracracy that’s comes hand in hand with the job.

We are trying really hard to do the best we can for this little boy, but the public servants and the social workers and pretty much everything seems to be aligned against us. It’s gotten exhausting. Tonight I’ve been questioning whether I have the strength to keep going and whether I’ve got the temperament and energy to keep fighting the fights that need to be fought for him. To put it bluntly I was ready to throw in the towel.

Reading your post and seeing the challenges you deal with to help these beautiful animals has given me the strength to try again tomorrow. That sounds a bit cliched but this post was exactly what I needed to read.

So thank you for the work you do, and thank you for the little shot of inspiration you’ve given me 😊

Sort:  

Oh my gosh. And the cycle continues, because reading your comment gives me the strength to keep going. THANK YOU. And may the road ahead of you be paved with success, for you and for little CJ.