Sort:  

Nope.

Why not?

Just messing around.

Also, people using steemit generally don't like posts that ask for up votes. A post like this kind of smells like a Facebook post asking for likes.

I understand so it's better to put up weird post, or repost someone else's work to get upvotes, rather than being honest and asking for them. Sounds right, that's exactly how the world works. Beating around the bush with entertainment and trickery to get what you want. I will try and be more fake. Mazzle

I think you've completely misinterpreted what I said. I'm talking about directly requesting up votes. I would never advise stealing someone else's content.

It definitely takes some time to work out what works best for you, I'm still working it out myself. But directly asking for up votes comes across as crass on a platform where an up vote actually earns you currency.

Make sense? I'm not trying to be rude. Just offering advice.