Nature In Kenya

in #animals โ€ข last year (edited)

Hello Hive Community! ๐Ÿ‘‹

I was thinking about what post I could create, what post would give value, what post would represent where I live right now. For those of you that do not know, I am currently living in Nairobi, Kenya.

Then it hit me, I could share what I have seen over the past few months.

Earlier this year, I went to the Masai Mara. For those who may not know what this is; it is a huge game park, about 1,500 square kilometers (580 square miles), where you can find Africa's Big Five! Elephants, Rhinos, Buffalos, Leopards, and Lions are what make up the Big Five.

I was lucky enough to see some of those, as well as some other animals. It was a great trip and experience. Having a pride of lions right next to you, so close that you can literally reach out and touch one, is quite the experience. As tempting as it was to touch one, I kind of knew that may not end well.

Here are some of the photos that I got to capture. If you find these amazing, wait until I make an NFT collection out of them.๐Ÿ˜Ž

IMG_1740.JPEG

C18E0F26-EC24-4E51-B706-C5C5669290D4.jpg

IMG_1746.JPEG

IMG_1749.JPEG

IMG_1758.JPEG

IMG_1771.JPEG

IMG_1766.JPEG

Sort: ย 

@davidjuniormugo,

Good to see you at The Terminal today. I left you a bit of information there... Look when you have time, please! Now... to this post!

Having a pride of lions right next to you, so close that you can literally reach out and touch one, is quite the experience. As tempting as it was to touch one, I kind of knew that may not end well.

So many things came to mind here lol. But the main thing I notice is those beautiful photographs! Those are some quality images... I am guessing you have a high-end camera/lens combo? Maybe a Drone? It is always a smart idea when adding your own images. To share with your readers what type of device you have used. Phone... camera... even lenses or Apps/Software used for editing. This way, you are taking ownership of your content. No one can question the content you are providing. I will look at your photos one more time... and say thank you, for taking us along with you! This is a place I will never get to travel to, and you have made that possible, by sharing this memory.

Wes...

!LUV

@luvshares Thank you so much for the LUV, and sorry about the late reply. ๐Ÿ˜€

Hey @wesphilbin I am glad that you like the pictures. I actually just used my iPhone X, and it was just the built-in iOS camera app that I used. I did not add any filters, effects, or touch-ups. I really like to keep my photos raw and original. It provides a much more authentic feel, and really showcases all of the perfections, yet also imperfections, that were present at that moment.

Thank you for the guidance that you have provided in both this reply, and in The Terminal. I am looking forward to interacting more with the community, and have really enjoyed learning about it. ๐Ÿ˜Ž

So nice to see you creating and sharing :)

These are great shots. Um... like really good shots. And I happen to know wildlife photography isn't the easiest.

Nice work! ๐Ÿ‘

Thanks, @nickydee, It was a lot of fun being able to share this! ๐Ÿ˜€

untitled.gif

Congratulations @davidjuniormugo! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 10 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - October 1st 2022
Balls of Steel - HiveFestโท Petanque Tournament Results
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Nothing beats time out in the bush seeing the animals living free to roam, experiencing it in real life is something one can never explain, that thrill and call to the wild....

Excellent photography, welcome and enjoy your journey on Hive.

@joanstewart You are absolutely right, and thank you for the warm welcome. I am looking forward to sharing other content on Hive so that others can see the amazing experiences that life has to offer!

So many wonderful things to share, enjoy!

That is so true! ๐Ÿ˜Ž

png_20221001_225533_0000.png

This post was upvoted by the Nature Lovers Community

๐Ÿ™โค๏ธ