You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to De-Skunk a Dog: I’ve Been Doing It All Wrong

in #animals6 years ago (edited)

A Better Remedy

Mixing hydrogen peroxide and baking soda will create a far more effective solution to tackle the odor of skunk spray, per a recipe by chemist Paul Krebaum. Also, mix in a little liquid soap to help it clean.

Wow!! As a pet owner, I've never heard about this or tried this before.
I've been experimenting with different stuffs - some which are very expensive and most don't actually work well the way I want them to work.

I'm so happy about this new tips. Hydrogen peroxide, Baking soda and liquid soap will be easier for me to get. I'll try this new tips and get back to you.

I sure know that it'll work since you've tried it yourself and it worked.

Thanks for sharing this with us @donkeypong, I'm very grateful.

Resteemed

Happy Steeming

Sort:  

Yes, I agree. The commercial de-odorizing sprays don't work too well.