You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Your Upvote Can Help Save Bailey

in #animals7 years ago

Such a cutie! I wish I could adopt him! A few years back, we adopted a beagle who had been abandoned by its owners. He had awful wounds on his neck, as someone had tried to choke him with a barbed wire. Thankfully, he is happy and loved by our family now and a lot less aggressive. But every time I read a post like this I remember how awful it had been.. it can really destroy an animal's psyche to be abandoned by its owner. I can't understand why people don't think before they decide to take on the responsibility of a living being.

Sending lots of warm fuzzy hugs to lil B! XO!

Sort:  

You are so right. The abandoned ones always seem to keep that betrayal with them. They recover and move on. But there's always something a little different about them. Breaks my heart.