Corn Snake - Pantherophis guttata guttata

in #animals6 years ago

Hello STEEMERS !

Some of you may not like this post but...

We bought a snake for birthday to a friend, but she can not keep it at home because she lives with her grandfather and grandmother.
We've travelled for 250km to find a store to buy a snake, so we do not consider returning the snake.
So I had to give a home for the snake.
His name is ĐURO and now ĐURO is 1.5 m long.

3.JPG

DURO is Pantherophis guttata guttata and is not poisonous.
Eats small mices every 5 to 7 days.

Corn Snakes really protects crops on corn fields and many Big companies use them on corn fields.

See more at:

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Corn_snake (suorce WIKIPEDIA)

I've never liked snakes, but now that has changed.

1.JPG

2.JPG

4.JPG

Quiet clean and not running around the house.

Cheers !

Sort:  

Awesome snake!

Thanks ;)
It is actually a choking snake. Small Piton.
First choking and then awallowing the food.
My baby ;)

I used to live in the desert and really liked bull snakes. No venom but aggressive.

Same shit with my ĐURO ;)
But not agressive to me ;)

Beautiful looking snake.

My baby Đuro ;)