Making friends with the kangaroos

in #animals7 years ago

Kangaroos are the first animal most people think of when they hear about Australia. Indeed it is very unique to the land "Down Under" since Australia and Neuginea are the only countries where they live.

But different from how I expected, I didn´t see many kangaroos in wildlife. Maybe I wasn´t in the right area, since I travelled mostly close to the ocean and not to the Outback. But I also learned from the Australians that they are mostly nocturnal and come out when the sun sets. Some also like to do sunbathing during the day but of course they do it rather in a quite place than close to the humans.

Since I was really curious to get to see a kangaroo I visited a Santuary to meet them.
On this picture you can see me and my new buddy, whome I try to convice to be my friend by handing him some food ;)

IMG-20161004-WA0000_1503079219922.jpg

It seemed to work for a bit. The kangaroo was quite confiant. But after some time it preferred to get back to his kangaroo fellows. Which I can totally understand. They are probably more exciting than a human ;)

The others were relaxing in the shade, taking a nap or just hanging out in the area where the humans are not allowed to enter which is a really good thing. That way the animals don't get stressed and can decide on their own if they want to meet some humans or not ;)

IMG-20161015-WA0003_1503079219361.jpg

I hope you enjoyed this one
See ya soon

Steemit_Follow.jpg

Sort:  

Very cool impressions!

thanks :)

Congratulations for the quality of your post, it was chosen among the posts to be upvoted on Steemit Community Quality Support. Thanks for sharing!

Haha... cool kangaroos!

Yeah they are awesome :)

beautiful

thanks :)

very very nice post,i like kangaroos :)

thanks :) me too

I think it's great that you make friends with the kangaroos ... they're fun .. lucky !!!

They are so nice...I will love see them ...