Poem of the abandoned dog

in #animals7 years ago

bergers-allemands-dessin.jpg

I adopted your dog today.

The one you left at the refuge.

The one you've had for 10 years. And that you no longer want to keep.

I adopted your dog today.

Did you know he had lost weight?

Did you know that he is terrorized and depressed?

And that he seems to have lost all confidence?

I adopted your dog today.

He had fleas and suffered from the cold.

I suppose it matters little to you in what state it is?

I was told that you had abandoned him.

I adopted your dog today.

Have you had a baby, or have you moved? Do you have a sudden,

Developed allergies? Or was there no reason That he may not be with you?

10269994_542804512505801_801939611_n (1).jpg

I adopted your dog today.

He does not play and barely eats.

I think he is very sad And it will take time before he
Regain confidence.

I adopted your dog today.

And here he will be loved. He found his family definitive.

And a hot basket in which to rest

I adopted your dog today.

And I will give him everything: Patience, love and security.
So that he can forget your cowardice.

Thanks for your time reading my article.