You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The need to adopt rescue animals

in #animals3 years ago

I agree, I think that before anyone buys a pet, they should be obligated to go and have a look at the shelter situation in their community, no matter where they are. I think only a truly heartless person could look at the shelter situation that exists in basically the entire world and still want to buy a designer dog.

I've had both types in my life and the "mutts" are almost always better behaved and easier to train. I have no idea why that is but it seems to be the case. Perhaps extensive inbreeding has made the purebreeds a bit more difficult.

Sort:  

I haven't thought of that but it's a very interesting idea, well there sure seems to be alot of them around most people just care about themselves. Oh really that's interesting I haven't noticed.