MY SAD EXPERIENCE ... :-((

in #animals6 years ago

Oh...
If only I knew that this would happen ...

How I got tired of these nasty pests, garden ants!
Well, they are not too lazy to climb so high on my balcony !!!
They got me these .....! (excuse me...)

To me advised to buy and paste INSECT GLUE TRAPS around pots.
What I happily did ...

Agree with me that before you do something - need to think carefully !!!
But who thought when there was a chance to destroy these .....
(sorry again!)

I sit on the balcony, drink my morning coffee and rejoice that a few pathetic ants and one big fly stuck to the tape.
Which, trying to free herself, persistently buzzed ...

The next day, satisfied, wondering: "how could I not think of it myself?" i go out on the balcony!

And my smile changed to chagrin and pity when I saw a poor lizard stuck to the tape!
Luckily, she was still alive!
With great difficulty, I very carefully cleaned the glue from the tape along with the lizard's paws with a knife.
Previously, I planted a paper under the lizard so that it would not stick even more when twitching.

Finally, I freed her, but some of her fingers were hurt, but then she crawled away live !!!
I sighed with relief and began to shoot these ill-fated tapes!

But it was not all !!!
On the back of the pots, 2 more poor lizards were stuck, which, to my great regret, were already dead ...

And I was going to recommend this method ...
Good that did not have time!

IMG_20180913_174931--.jpg

IMG_20180913_175436--.jpg

IMG_20180913_180457--.jpg

IMG_20181005_151849--+.jpg

IMG_20181005_151816--+.jpg

To think, Ludmila, to think - before you do something !!!

Sort:  

Creo que pueden atrapar ratones también. Lastima esos lagartos son inofensivos. Para mi ni es tu culpa. Saludos.

@josedelacruz , Thank you very much for the psychological support!
Guilt is a heavy feeling !!!

A veces nos pasan esas cosas. Lo importante es que no era el objetivo.

Thank!
You're right!

Oh noooo :(
Poor things!

It seems that the trap would work for the insects. I would never have thought that lizards would get trapped too.

Unfortunately! ...

Very bad experience! The glue is too strong! Ants are so small and light! Good lesson for me too.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Yes, I really feel sorry for them!

Waiting for your new post. Have a good day.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank!
Have a good day too. I have just set a new post! :-))

The lizards are there to eat the ants. Rather make a mixture of borax and sugar to get rid of them

Thank you very much!
And in what proportion?

I've never seen lizards in our area so I might try this method. Will let you know if there are any innocent creatures, hope not...

It's not your fault. The ad says for insects, who would have known.

Thank you very much for your support!
I put up this post so that others think before using it and how to use it.