I drew this with a single white pencil crayon

in #animals7 years ago

This was my first attempt at drawing on black paper, done solely with a white Prismacolor Premium pencil crayon. I was tired of the effect of drawing on white paper and felt like I was using a lot of energy and crayon to add depth to my drawings. I am so glad I gave it a chance. Even though I am not impressed with this particular piece, I do love its simplicity. It symbolizes a definite shift in my artistic style. I almost always start all my pieces with a black background now!

Drawings 009.jpg

Sort:  

wow awesome and great art !! @michelleart
followed you :)

I am glad you enjoy :)

This is soo nice

Thank you :)

That's pretty neat. Not gonna lie, I didn't even know this was a thing. I have no experience with your craft but I sure can appreciate it :)

I am happy you appreciate it :) I like it in part because not many people do it :)

:) Well I can kinda see why, it seems super challenging.

How cool! That's a good zebra! It was a neat idea to draw it on black paper. Very nice. :)

Thank you very much!

You're welcome! :)

You have a talent that not many people have please enjoy and appreciate it, this is absolutely awesome. Thanks for sharing.

Thank you for your kind, encouraging words <3

Wow! I don't know how you did it but it's beautiful! Well done!

Thank you :)

Amazing work of art!

Thank you :)

Really nice drawing, you've got some skills ☺ it's such a beautiful way to express yourself. This is a skill that I envy 😆 #minnowtowhale

Thanks! I envy people that figure out how to make a living, doing what they love lol Would love to figure that out...

Just keep following your passion, the rest will come when the time is ripe 😊

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by michelleart from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.