You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Amazing Animals #23 The Leatherback Sea Turtle

in #animals6 years ago

That picture of the turtle next to Attenborough is so amazing - these turtles are huge! But of course human plastic waste in particular is especially damaging to them...

Your posts are awesome but every time I read them I have a twinge of sadness - human pollution is so bad! Anyway, if you have the time and/or interest, writeups on organizations trying to save these amazing animals in various ways (you already mentioned the David Sheldrik, that was awesome, then there's the WWF, IAPF, NRDC, etc etc) would probably be great too - then we'd know who to support as well!

Sort:  

I'm glad you're enjoying the series, it is sad but near enough every animal worth writing about has been impacted negatively by Humans in one way or another.

I did used to have a weekly segment on animal charities, though with all of my other commitments at the moment I haven't got the time to bring it back just yet, until then I'll continue to name drop and mention charities wherever I can.