Community at the dog park

in #animals7 years ago

Earlier this week, I discovered a dog park that was right by my former employer a local bookstore. I worked at the bookstore for almost two years and didn't know it existed. (Crazy I know)

Well I was looking to take Charlie my seven month extremely active Beagel to a park where he could run around and tire myself out while being with other new friends.

image
(Charlie when we first got him)

But interestingly enough, I found that dog parks are just as good for dogs as it is for humans. At the park, I have met so many fantastic people with wonderful life stories, dreams and plans for the future!

Dog parks are for those who need to break out of their isolation and meet people who have things in common or at least one thing in common. The love of Dogs!

The park is a wonderful place to come get some sunlight and meet new people on a low stress social environment while being a place for your dog to have fun!

So if you need a social environment where there will be no judging and much discussion on dogs and life then you should look up your local dog park. Its a wonderful place to be!

I leave you with footage of the local dog park where I take Charlie!

image