My Fantastic Felines

in #animals7 years ago


My Fantastic Felines


As long as I can remember, cats have been a big part of my life. Since I was introduced to them as a baby, they have become more to me than just pets. They are family, and I can't imagine my life without them. They each have their own personalities and are amazing companions.

Neko sunning herself ------->












They are jokesters and comedic and have a gift of making me laugh with their antics. They are warm and comforting when I'm not feeling my best. Snuggling up, trying to make everything better, asking only for a bit of care and love in return. They definitely are the definition of unconditional love. As you can see here, I love taking photos of them.

<------ Bailey(front) & Pumpkin hanging out




They are all adoption/rescues and my youngest is 4 yrs and my oldest is 22 yrs old, and nearly all raised from kittens. My 22 year old needs a little extra care and maintenance since he has arthritis and doesn't groom as much as he use to.

Cricket and her favorite rabbit toy ------->

However, he still gets around great and on a rare occasion plays by chasing his tail. They definitely are a joy to just watch go about their day, I'm sure
you cat lovers know what I mean.




<----- Bailey & Neko snuggle time


If you have any animal friends at home, I'd love to hear about your furkids as well. Until then, please enjoy a few photos of my beautiful babies and I'll be looking forward to hearing from you!





One of my favorite pictures of Gizmo



Babe as a kitten



Maximus in his bamboo house