THE IDEAL PUPPY

in #animals6 years ago

How to raise a puppy without problems (episode 1)

FOREWORD

At first glance it may seem daunting the effort necessary to properly raise a puppy. However, this book is designed to help you educate your puppy with minimal mistakes and covers all aspects in depth. It is unlikely that you will have to radically alter your natural ability to educate, but this book will give you the additional knowledge needed to do the job of educating your puppy well. Planning and doing things right, the first time, is faster than having to solve problems later. To achieve an optimal use of this book, put ideas and suggestions into practice before things start to go wrong. In this way you will be able to avoid the problems that are posed to so many owners. This will make life easier and better for you and your puppy.

This book deals only with the behavior of your puppy, how to influence him and shape his future character. You will need, therefore, to go to other sources to know how to satisfy the physical needs of your puppy; the books on this subject are abundant.

THANKS

My thanks to John Rogerson, without whose help, encouragement and inspired insight into the dog mind, this book would not have been possible. Most of the ideas and terms raised here are yours and I am indebted to him for willingly sharing his expertise with me. I also owe my gratitude to other << pioneers >> in this field, in particular to lan dunbar who introduced me to puppy classes, john fisher, terry ryan and peter neville.

Special thanks also to Tony Orchard for his original ideas on loving training methods. I am very grateful to him and his wife, Jenni, for organizing the puppies of their classes to be photographed. I am indebted to the pup owners who gladly gave me their time and loaned their puppies for the pictures. I also thank Rosie Hyde for her beautiful photographs in difficult circumstances.

Some people read and commented on the draft: John Rogerson, John Fisher, Tony Orchard, Julie Sellors, Andrew Edney and Brian Kentish, improving it considerably. I am very grateful for the enthusiasm they showed before the project of this work and for its constant encouragement during the first phases of its development. A special recognition for sam ward-dutton, of the reed llustrated books, for believing in the book from the beginning and to direct it, in all stages, so expertly and with such good humor.

Thanks also to the blue cross, whose members had so much confidence in me that they made me the first counselor of canine behavior. Working in this charitable animal society allowed me to help many more dogs than I could have otherwise. I must make a special mention of my colleague Tina Kew, whose unshakeable support, encouragement and confidence that I would finally learn enough to be competent helped me through the first difficult days I struggled to learn.

Finally, I want to thank Len for supporting me during my long years of learning about the subject and my dogs, winnie, beau and sam, from whom I learned so much and whose repeated visits to the attic where I wrote provided the essential company and tried to this book was finished before the scheduled date. << CONTINUE >>

steemit.com/@ross1977

steemit.com/@agatapant

I hope you like it and vote for me and comment my post chic @ s ... thanks