You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to De-Skunk a Dog: I’ve Been Doing It All Wrong

in #animals6 years ago

hehe, never seen a skunk before or had an encounter with one. I dont even think we have skunks in Africa here(I stand corrected though).

the post came with mixed feelings. just when i though having dogs around was a good bet against skunks, I realised dogs can be over powered by skunks and just when I though tomatoe juice was the saviour, YOU said it wasnt (lolz).

But finally Thank God we have the baking soda, so we dont have to worry much about our houses smelling like skunk.

well, skunk spray remover is obviously the easiest to use and thats just what i would go for when caught up in a situation like this...nice post!

Sort:  

I ran into a baby skunk and it was mean! The mom was close but she didn't seem as aggressive as the baby.

You have a few other creatures in Africa I might worry about more than skunks. :) Thanks for the comment.

hahahaha you are right but you wont find then in Nigeria. Maybe kenya or south Africa. We dont even have lions or Tigers in Nigeria. Its that bad LOLZZ