Rescue Doggo named SAM

in #animals7 years ago

Hi Everyone

I am only new to Steemit however I wanted to introduce my dog Samuel.

Unfortunately Sam was born into the wrong human family who had dumped him into a big industrial garbage bin with his bother at approx 5 weeks old. A lady had heard them crying and found them inside 2 cardboard boxes covered in their own faeces, dehydrated and nearly starved to death. They were taken to a vet clinic where they were fed and hydrated through a drip for a few days before trying to feed them again. Fast forward a few months and he was up for adoption at a local non for profit.

Fast forward anothersam small and big.jpg few more years he has been my shadow. He has helped me through some of the lowest lows and been with me during all the highs.

What have we done as humans to deserve dogs (and all animals for that matter). Aren't we just the luckiest!

Few more pics of Sam for your enjoyment and hope they make your day a little brighter :) sam.jpgSam nose.jpgA dogs purpose.jpgsam smile.jpgsam beach.jpgsam hair.jpgsam love.jpg

Sort:  

He looks so happy! You love him and he knows it.

Thank you! I hope he is happy - I do try my best :)

What would we do without dogs??

I honestly wouldn't know! We are so lucky!