You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to De-Skunk a Dog: I’ve Been Doing It All Wrong

in #animals6 years ago

Haha, that video is funny, @donkeypong; talk about some powerful SBD (Silent But Deadly)!

Coming from Egypt, I have no experience of skunks - other than the skunk smelly stickers some kids had at the American school I attended (in Cairo) which I found intriguing :)

Recently, I've learned of another creature which defends itself with stink. The young of the hoopoe bird (pronounced huːpu) shoot well-aimed excrement to ward off predators, when their folks are away...

I watched a video of a hoope chick lift it's tail feathers and blast a squirt of smelly stuff directly into a snake's eyes -much to the delight of my 6 year old nephew. Now whenever I'm over visiting, all my nephews and nieces all want to see that video of hoo poo bird pooing, again & again!

Happy Spring, round the bend :) The waking dream of cherry blossoms, like so much pink snow, is one of the most beautiful sights I've ever seen..