003 VFX GIPSY TRAVELS - Dreamworks-Animation Exhibition Te-Papa museum in Wellington (2016)

in #animation7 years ago

Last year I went to a Dreamworks-Animation exhibition in the Te-Papa Museum in Wellington. There was so much to see and I think it would have been interesting for anybody who likes watching animation movies.
The visitors of the exhibition get guided through the whole animation making process. From first concepts, character design, story telling, color palettes up until to the final product. In between all the exhibits you could also get some deeper understanding from some interactive installations. They had some really nice pieces there, but unfortunately I only had my iPhone with me to take pictures. I hope you still get an idea of what you could see there.

Letztes Jahr habe ich eine Dreamworks-Animation Ausstellung besucht im Te-Papa Museum in Wellington. Es gab so viel zu sehen, und ich bin mir ziemlich sicher das jeder der Animationsfilme mag, die Ausstellung interessant gefunden hätte.
Den Ausstellungsbesuchern wird der gesamte Animationsprozess nahe gebracht. Vom ersten visuellen konzept, Charakter designs, story telling, Farbpaletten bis zum finalen Produkt. Zwischen den ganzen Ausstellungsstücken gab es auch noch interaktive Installationen die einem weiteres Fachwissen vermittelten. Es gab wirklich schöne Ausstellungsstücke, aber leider hatte ich nur mein iPhone zur Hand um Fotos zu machen. Ich hoffe ihr könnt euch dennoch einigermaßen Vorstellen was es dort zu sehen gab.

dreamworksExp_001.jpg
dreamworksExp_002.jpg
dreamworksExp_003.jpg
dreamworksExp_004.jpg
dreamworksExp_005.jpg
dreamworksExp_006.jpg
dreamworksExp_009.jpg
dreamworksExp_007.jpg
dreamworksExp_008.jpg
dreamworksExp_010.jpg
dreamworksExp_011.jpg


If you like it... Follow/upvote/re-steem! Have also a look at my other posts. Thanks!

Wenn es euch gefällt... Followen/upvoten/re-steemen! Guckt euch auch meine andere Posts an. Danke!

Sort:  

This post received a 2.3% upvote from @randowhale thanks to @giorgiomarino! For more information, click here!

Amazing Post buddy! Upvoted :-)

Love it!!!

Those models at the very end are beautiful. I can only imagine how long it took someone to make one. There is a similar exhibit that's going to be coming to my area, but I think it's Pixar. Very cool, thanks for sharing!

Yeah the models were pretty nice. I have some more pictures but the quality is really bad. I would love to go to a Pixar exhibition =)

Hopefully it travels your way! :)

@giorgiomarino Very cool. I remember going but didn't take any photos. Nice to look back and remember. Thanks for sharing!

Yeah it was pretty nice. I once went to a Disney exhibition in Munich in Germany. And I still regret that I did not take any pictures at all.. so this time at least I got something. =)

This post has received a 4.34 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @giorgiomarino.