#introduceyourself tysonjames stop motion animator

in #animation6 years ago (edited)

Hey Steemit!

So apparently I missed the #introduceyourself part of this, so I'm making up for it now.

Hi, my name is Tyson James and I'm a stop motion animator, illustrator and filmmaker.

IMG_6318.JPG

Most of the year, I work on a kid's show called "Tumble Leaf" for Amazon, as an animator.

Here are some shots of me over the past few years working on the show "Tumbleaf," for reference of what I do:

TL105_059_01_X1_0003_EDIT.jpgTumbleLeaf_Edit.jpgIMG_5206.jpgIMG_2661.jpg

When I'm not doing that, I'm usually working on commercial projects, or my own content. I'm currently putting together a series of skits called "The Legend of Dink," which I'm documenting over on my blog: https://steemit.com/stopmotion/@tysonjames/the-legend-of-dink-production-entry-01

While it was thru the crypto community that I joined steemit, I'll mostly be posting about animation stuff, so if that is something that interests you let me know! I'm aiming to post fairly regularly.

Thanks for peepin' this post!

Sort:  
There are 2 pages
Pages

Welcome and better late than never. I look forward to seeing your work! Wishing you the best from Miami Florida

Thanks! I appreciate the support.

It’s my pleasure Steem On!

Nice animations dude - Be sure to check out @dtube for some of them, it's kinda STEEM's youtube ;)
Resteemed you via @welcoming, my page for showcasing promising new users!
Greets, @theaustrianguy

Hey thanks so much, I appreciate the resteem! Definitely a learning curve to this platform, but I'm trying to familiarize myself as best I can. Will check out dtube for sure.

A very well written post!

Thanks for introducing! Hello!

Welcome aboard, I posted about you here if you want to check it out.

I don't usually follow the #introduceyourself tag, but I came across your post and it got me thinking.

Also gave you 100% upvote and suggested a few others do the same.

yes, thanks for that article, as it brought me here....

Yeah thank you for the post! It was a great piece and I'm looking forward to reading more of your articles.

thanks for showing me this :) Really nice to see

It's so beautiful to have you here on steemit. I took time to come welcome you and I know you will love it here. Welcome to our family. @greatness96

wow, it's so cool 😎

Never too late to introduce yourself hope it's never too late to welcome you. =)

welcome to steemit, followed and upvoted!

man you are awsome

Thanks man, I appreciate it! More stuff to come if you're into stop motion stuff :D

Love your stuff! So cool. Excited to see more of your work. I cant imagine the attention to detail that you need. Very impressed!

Thanks! I'm hoping to share as much insight into the process as I can.

Hi Tyson,

Stop motion rocks! Must be pretty great to work in that department. One of my dreams as a kid, although I never really went for that direction. Probably because my parents expected me to go to University. So I ended up studying film theory and later had to teach myself to actually make films.

Anyhow, it's always a pleasure to meet a fellow filmmaker! I haven't seen too many of them around here. I'm very much looking forward to your future posts.

Feel welcome!

Thanks Vincent, I appreciate it! Yeah I haven't noticed much of a film/animation presence on the platform either...hoping to change that tho. I'll try to keep my posts entertaining and informative.

I haven't even discovered much, after half a year on here. Although, I must admit that I was head deep into my own (non crypto) bubble for a while.

There's something extremely interesting going on though and... if you haven't already found this, you should definitely check out these guys and their amazing project: @juliakponsford and @vachemorte 's The JuJu Gum Conspiracy:

https://steemit.com/art/@vachemorte/steemit-exclusive-world-premiere-of-the-juju-gum-conspiracy-episode-01-cedric-and-monica

Bye for now!

Too cool! My cousin and I use to make stop motion animation shorts with my micro machines. I wish I still had them. I've always enjoyed watching and making them. Maybe I could make some for fun, just to post on #dtube :) hahaha I'll be following for some Dink Details, lol. Cheers!

Oh thanks man! Yeah I'm going to try and keep as current as I can with the dink project, as that's where all of my free time is going.

Bummer you lost your micro machine shorts, those would be fun to see!

Right! So dang long ago, I think we are talking tape instead of digital...lol.

Fantastic intro. I love your animation work and my 4 year old thinks it's amazing. I enjoyed going through your animation reels on Vimeo. As a digital artist, I have been intrigued by stop motion for a long time. Once I can formulate the questions, I'm certain you will be hearing from me.
I , too, came in via the crypto community and have yet to do my introduceyourself post. I am inspired by your late entry to produce my own soon. Followed and upvoted you today.

Hey thanks for the support, I really appreciate it!

I'm trying to showcase stop motion in the best light that I can, so I'd be happy answer any questions you might have in the future -- I'll be covering it all (sets, puppets, props...etc.).

This is awesome. You should do like a steemit stop motion animation. This community is really starting to get some amazing potential. I'm not familar with stop motion but is that you readjusting every motion that the figurines make? I guess that's why they'd call it stop motion. RIP. haha

haha yeah! It's frame by frame until the shot's done. Regarding a steemit stop motion, I'm actually kicking that idea around...I'm just trying to strengthen my position here in the community before that, as my exposure level isn't particularly high right now. Hopefully in a few months after I've gauged how much interest there actually is for animation on here.

I have a ton of things to post about tho! So I'm looking forward to sharing more of my work with the community. Thanks for the suggestions!

Kool animations. Keep on posting kool stuff bro.

Wow, this is honestly one of the coolest things I have ever seen.
I love stop motion and the show you work on looks so cute!!

Looking forward to seeing more from you!

Thank you so much! I appreciate it :D

welcome to steemit.
feel free to follow me @tachiraontop.

Warm greetings and love, welcome to the platform :)

We have made a Discord group for newbs which may help you grow faster, click here for further details :)

Hey thanks! I'll check out the link.

I support your comment @asadullah.
You're welcome to steemit @tysonjames.
Im a newbie on steemit.
I'd appreciate a "welcome me"comment on my blog @udezee.
Happy steeming 👍😎🌟🌟

@tysonjames Hi. am a lover of your post and this is epic I'm true sence. I must say that I like your post and it am inspired.good job , thumbs up, keep up the good work

welcome to this steemit family ! i hope you enjoy here ! @arvindkumar #followtofollow #liketolike

Welcome to steemit tyson! Goodluck to both of us as a new member here on steemit :)

Thanks! You too!

Congratulations @tysonjames, this post is the fifth most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a Dust account holder (accounts that hold between 0 and 0.01 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by Dust account holders during this period was 8680 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $4543.78. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

Congrats @tysonjames. @bitgeek nice congratulatory comments
It just received my special five star rating 🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟.
I'm also a newbie on this platform, I'd appreciate a "welcome me"comment on my blog @udezee.
Love you all👍👍

YAAAAASSS! we need moarrr Animatorrsss!!
Oh gawd, sorry it's like 3am and I don't know what the hell I'm still doing here. My brain clearly isn't working properly anymore.
Except of course, I found another Animator Whoohoo!!
Welcoooome~~~~!! Animators unite! ♡
Followed. boom baby.
now bed. >_>

Hi there! Yeah excited to join the community. There's definitely a weird learning curve to this platform, but it's great to meet other artists on here utilizing it! Looking forward to seeing more of your stuff!

haha aw man tell me about it! I don't understand 80% of what the hell is going on. But, hey! we all start somewhere ;D
whoohoo! thank you and likewise!! <3

Bienvenue @tysonjames ! I hope you love Steemit as much as I do! I see you're friends with @teamsteem, you're very lucky to have someone so experienced to show you around on the platform! Happy blogging :)

Thanks! To you as well!!!

Welcome on steemit. You have amazing work. Enjoy your time here and don't forget post great content. I will follow you ;)
@wnfdiary

Thanks a lot! Hoping to put out as much quality stop motion content as I can, as I feel like there isn't much of a community for it online.

Hey @tysonjames, good to have you here. Awesome animations you've got up here, but i especially like the buildup of your studio...welcome!

Thanks you so much! I'll be posting a lot in regards to my studio and things like that in the future.

You're most welcome mate!

Welcome :)
May the force be with you <3
"Live Long and Prosper"- Captain Spock

Welcome @tysonjames to #steemit community.
I really look forward for more cartooned posts from you.
God bless!

Thank you! Lot's of content to come. :)

Wow, nice Pictures with the innovative background.

Hi Tyson and Welcome to the beautiful world.

Followed and upvoted.

Wow your work seems so interesting, impressive! Welcome and I'm really interested in hearing more from u, followed!

Thanks, I hope you enjoy!

lol missed the introduce yourself too

Nice to meet you! I love stop motion animation, like Michel Gondry's work

Awesome! Yeah I have a lot of stop motion to share with the community, so I hope it's entertaining. :)

a stop motion video of a stop motion video :D

cool introduction!

haha Thanks! Was going for an inception of sorts.

Your post is fantastic ! The best post !!
😊

Woah nice animation :)

Welcome, Tyson. Like you, I am also a newb here. I'd love to see your awesome works so i am following you, if that's ok. 😊

Hi! I’m super happy you joined Steemit! I’m brand new to Steemit and it’s wonderful to see other Steemian’s join the community. Keep posting. I’d love to see more ☺
Be sure to follow my account @zoewilliamson
Best of luck to you!

Hey! Welcome, late but sure. What a good animation!

Welcome to the COMMUNITY STEEMIT you won my vote good post follow me!

Hi! We are @valhalla-hash nice to meet you. We like to welcome you to the amazing steemit! You will definitely LOVE IT.

Following links may help you to get started:

New Users Guide: https://steemit.com/welcome
Everything about steemit: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Steemit

IF you find this useful feel free to UP VOTE, or FOLLOW us and we will follow you back for awesome daily content.

Enjoy your steemit ride!

Hello, your post was nominated for an upvote by a fellow within the Sndbox incubator. Thank you for sharing your incredible craft @tysonjames. Looking forward to seeing more! Enjoy, explore and Steem on :)

I love the photos, you work seems to be quite interesting :)

Nice post! Your animations are awesome, I wish you the best here!
Good Vibes :)

Super cool! I loved watching the clip of you working with the characters; it's neat to see how that happens. I look forward to seeing more of your work!

HOly crap!!!!! This is amazing! I've done some very amateur stop motion art projects myself, but nothing compared to this....Do you like Svankmajer?

welcome too steemit @tysonjames very cool stuff your working on glad too have you aboard, cheers!

There are 2 pages
Pages