Charlotte Review

in #anime6 years ago (edited)

I finished the anime called "Charlotte" a week or so ago. The anime revolves around Yuu Otosaka, a high school freshman boy who has the power to take over and control someone for 5 seconds. In this world some people gain powers when they start puberty (but they lose their powers in adulthood), this of course makes evil people go after the teenagers who have special powers, so that they can exploit them.

The anime is pretty short, only 13 episodes. I don't want to spoil anything, so I'll just keep this post kind of short. I thought that it was a good anime, but I have been watching a lot of anime lately, so I don't feel like it was anything out of the ordinary. There's some romance, some fighting, and you will shred tears since there are some sad parts (I cried on some parts anyways). As is common in anime, some of the characters have sad back stories and some people die.

I originally started watching this anime, because I saw a cool amv (animated music video) that included some fight scenes from this anime, but I was disappointed, since the fighting doesn't really happen until the last episode. That is when the main character "Yuu" uses his powers to do a lot of fighting. So that was disappointing, since in my opinion it didn't get good until the end and of course since it was the last episode, the fights were short. But if you are looking for something short and sweet and are okay with not so many fights, then I'm sure you will like this anime. =)

Thanks for reading!

P.S. As for good looking characters in the anime, I only really thought Shunsuke was cute, but maybe that's because most of the other characters are too young for my taste. :3 XD Yuu would be hot if he were older. x_x

Sort:  

good article friend If you follow me, I'll be happy.Thanks :)
U5drcZUd4dMzUJuoSi82rDSrmmPXLPg_1680x8400.jpg
I love you anime and I LOVE ONE PEACE AND henter x henter

Thank you! I am glad you liked it! =)