Sengoku Night Blood Review

in #anime6 years ago (edited)

This is one of those cheesy/romantic animes featuring several good looking young men and a female main character. ;) It is geared towards the young female audience (young women and teenage girls). The main character is a young woman named "Yuzuki". She lives in modern day Japan, when a mysterious light takes her back in time, to the past when Japan was in a war era (the Sengoku period). This is a time period when many different groups (each different group being led by a different attractive young male ;) ) is fighting against each other to gain absolute control over Japan. The different groups are also of different supernatural bloodlines. Some are vampires, some are werewolves. One event leads to another, and Yuzuki ends up encountering each different group as she tries to find a way to get back to her time and her world. Little does she know that she possesses something special and important that can play a pivotal role in the war-torn era.


(^The main character "Yuzuki")

The main character is quite naive and oblivious to the feelings of the male characters. She is very kind and does not realize that the guys like her lol But oh well.... Meanwhile, the ending left me wanting more, since I feel like it left me hanging. There is so much that could happen and it did not feel complete to me. But, it is a pretty good anime for those of us who want something corny that has a bit of fighting and adventure. =)


(^I thought this was a spicy scene, maybe I am just weird though lol. But that's about as steamy and touchy as it gets. It's a pretty clean anime. Very innocent.)

Thanks for reading! =D (^o^)/

Sort:  

welcome to steemit. I will vote for you. Follow me and I follow you